The Galatea offers the possibility to do many activities such as diving, fishing or other water activity in the heart and transparent turquoise waters of the ocean idian

DIVING

DIVING INNER ISLANDS

The inland islands of Seychelles have the advantage of being on a granite and coral plateau, it offers an incredibly diverse Marine life (more than 900 fish species have been recorded there). With hundreds of dive sites, an extraordinary fauna and flora, the Seychelles granitic island lead you to the discovery of unique underwater world. The diving sites of these islands go to a maximum depth of 40 meters, there is no current, allowing beginners to experience divers beginners to have funs. The passionate of underwater photography will be enchanted.

DIVING OUTER ISLANDS

The Seychelles outer island like the Amirantes or Aldabra, are front far the most preserved island of Seychelles and in the world. These untouched of paradise are a “must” for qualified divers. Indeed, droopy and drifting dives dramatically increase the chances of encountering sharks, whale sharks, manta rays and other clearly superior size fish species to that of inland islands.

DIVING MADAGASCAR

Madagascar is located south of the Seychelles & west of Maurice & La Réunion. This island / country is home to many endemic species. It is around Nosy Be, that you will discover the most beautiful dive sites, you will meet many species of pelagic sharks. Stingrays and manta rays are common.

Informations for certified divers

  • Certifications
    Explorer itinerary:A min OWD is required to book a dive package.
    Outer islands : Min AOWD (or equivalent- Min 50 dives) required
  • Do not forget to bring
    Your certification card Your Log-Book A medical certificate of less than one year allowing the practice of diving A certificate of diving Insurance (such as DAN) in course of validity
  • Suggested equipment
    A dive computer
    A dive lamp
    A decompression buoy
    A surface emergency visual or audible signaling device
  • We provide
    12L aluminium tanks; weights and belts. Lights (included on night dive supplement)
    Tanks : DIN. (ETRIER adapters available. )
  • To rent
    BCD ; 3mm wet suit (long or shorty); Regulators; Fins, Masks
  • Not available
    Dive computer; 15L steel tanks ; Nitrox;
  • Non Divers
    Non Divers are always welcome onboard, our inner island itinerary is adapted as well for divers and non divers.

FISHING

FISHING, SEYCHELLES INNER ISLANDS

The Seychelles is a paradise for fishermen. Fishing competitions are regularly held there (including the famous fishing tournaments organized by the tourism office of the Seychelles and IGFA held annually to Mahe in March.

FISHING, SEYCHELLES OUTER ISLANDS

Seychelles Outer Islands allow fishing. This is also in these deep waters that were listed world records. The Amirante group allow fishing for bonito, kingfish, Bourgois, even swordfish sailfish, marlin or blue grouper.

FISHING IN MADAGASCAR

As Seychelles, Madagascar is one of the best destination for fishing. This now well known activity arouses curiosity of many travelers. It’s off the coast of Madagascar as Yellow Tuna, Barracuda, Wahoo, bonito, bream or Black Marlin fishing. An activity that quickly becomes a passion!

WATER SPORTS

A cruise aboard Galatea, is diving, fishing, the comfort of a luxury yacht and the freedom to leave enchanted by the beauty of the idyllic landscapes of the Indian Ocean. Take a moment to admire the crystal clear water and escape you through exotic and relaxing activities …

SNORKELLING

KAYAKING

PADDLE

ISLAND HOPPING

Our comprehensive and diverse programs offer the opportunity to discover the lush vegetation of the Seychelles and the Malagasy islands. Take a moment to admire the beauty of the Indian Ocean!

Le Galatea vous offre la possibilité de faire de nombreuses activités telles que la plongée , la peche ou autres activité nautiques au cœur des eaux turquoises et transparentes de l’ocean idien

plongée

Plongée inner islands

Les îles interieures de Seychelles présentent l’avantage d’etre sur un plateau granitique et corallien offrent une vie Marine incroyabement diversifiée (plus de 900 especes de poissons y sont repertoriées) . Avec des centaines de sites de plongée, une faune et une flore extraordinaire, les île dites granitiques vous amenent à la découverte de fonds marins uniques au monde. Les sites de de ces îles ateignent une profondeur maximale de 40 mètres, les courant sont moindres voire nuls, permettant l’immersions pour les plongeurs tant debutants que confirmés, pour des plongées decouverte exeptionnelles qui contenteront les amoureux de la photographie sous-marine.

Plongée outer islands

Les îles exterieures des Seychelles telles que Les Amirantes Ou meme Aldabra Font parties des îles les plus preservées de l’archipel. Ces coins de paradis sont un « must » pour les plongeurs qualifiés. En effet, les tombants et plongées derivantes augmentent considérablement les chances de rencontrer requins, requins baleine raies mantas et autres especes de poissons de taille nettement superieure à celle des îles interieures. Le groupe des amirantes est un groupe corralien, plusieurs centaines d’especes sous marines !

Plongée Madagascar

Madagascar est situé au sud des Seychelles & à l’ouest de Maurice & la reunion. Cette île/pays abrite de nombreuses especes endiméque à terre et sous l’eau. C’est autour de Nosy Be, que sont repertoriés les plus beaux sites de plongée, vous pourrez y rencontrer de nombreuses especes de requins ou pelagiques. Les raies pastenagues ou raies mantas ne sont pas rares et à observer au parmis des formations corliennes tout à fait uniques.

Informations plongeurs.

  • Certifications
    Itinéraire Explorer: Le niveau 1 minimum est requis pour réserver un forfait plongée. îles éloignées: Le Niveau 2 minimum (ou equivalent) est requis our a pratique de la plongée.
  • A apporter
    Votre carte de certification Votre Log-Book Un certificat médical de moins d’un an autorisant la pratique de la plongée. Une assurance plongée (ex: DAN) valide.
  • Nous vous recommandons
    Votre ordinateur de plongée Votre lampe Un parachute
  • Nous fournissons
    Bouteille 12L aluminium; Ceintures et plombs. Lampes (incluses dans le supplément plongée de nuit) Entrées : DIN. (ETRIER adaptateurs disponibles)
  • Disponible à la location
    STAB ; combinaison 3mm (longue ou shorty); Détendeur, palmes & masque
  • Non disponible
    Ordinateur; 15L Acier ; Nitrox;
  • Non plongeurs
    Les non plongeurs restent les bienvenus à bord pour profiter des autres activités proposées aux programmes.

pêche

la pêche aux ÎLES intérieures des Seychelles

Les Seychelles sont un paradis pour les pêcheurs. Des concours de pêche y sont régulièrement organisés (notamment le célèbre tournois de pêche organisé par l’office du tourisme des Seychelles et IGFA qui a lieu a Mahé chaque année au mois de Mars.

la pêche aux ÎLES extérieures des Seychelles

Les îles extérieures des Seychelles permettent la pêche au gros. C’est d’ailleurs dans ces eaux profondes qu’on été répertoriés les records du monde. Le groupe des Amirantes permettent la pêche à la bonite, carangues, Bourgois, encore espadons voilier, marlin Bleu ou encore le mérou.

La pêche
à Madagascar

Tout comme Les Seychelles, Madagascar fait partie des meilleures destination pour la pêche au gros. Cette activité aujourd’hui bien connue attise la curiosité de bien des voyageurs. C’est au large des côtes malgaches que Thon Jaune, Barracuda, Wahoo, bonites, Dorade ou black Marlin se pêche. Une activité qui devient rapidement une passion !

Sports aquatiques

Une croisière à bord du Galatea , c’est la plongée, la pêche, le confort d’un voilier de luxe et la liberté de se laisser envouter par le beauté des paysages paradisiaques de l’océan indien. Prenez un instant pour admirer les eaux cristallines et évadez vous au travers d’activités relaxantes et dépaysantes…

SNORKELLING

KAYAKING

PADDLE

D’ILE EN ÎLE

Nos programmes complets et variés vous offre l’ooportunité de decouvrir La végétation luxuriantes des Seychelles et des îles Malgaches. Chacune abritant des especes endémiques au cœur d’une nature totalement préservée.